Harney County Courthouse

What’s Inside…

How to Contact Us…

Bill Hart, County Judge
450 N. Buena Vista #5
Burns, OR 97720
Desk Phone: 541-573-6356
Cell Phone: 541-589-5999
FAX: 541-573-8387
Email: bill.hart@harneycountyor.gov

Kristen Shelman, County Commissioner, Position 1
Email: kristen.shelman@harneycountyor.gov
Phone: 541-589-5486

Patty Dorroh, County Commissioner, Position 2
Phone: 541-589-5483
Email: patty.dorroh@harneycountyor.gov

Tammy Renfro, Executive Assistant
450 N Buena Vista
Burns, OR 97720
Phone: 541-573-6356
FAX: 541-573-8387
Email: tammy.renfro@harneycountyor.gov

Commissioner Patty Dorroh


Commissioner Patty Dorroh was born in North Carolina and moved multiple times as part of a military family. Upon graduation from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, she served in the United States Marine Corps, followed by work in the pipeline products industry and government consulting. Patty and her husband Jeff have two adult daughters Mary and Harney County Commissioner Patty DorrohMadeline. The Dorrohs moved to Harney County in 2002.

Prior to her job as Commissioner, Patty worked and was active in a variety of Harney County endeavors. She was the Director of the Harney County Commission on Children and Families, assisted at the Early Childhood Center, and supervised the Burns DHS Child Welfare office. Over the years Patty has been involved with the Kiwanis Club, Harney County Cattlewomen, 4-H, FFA, Harney County Stockgrowers, the Crane Rangeland Fire Protection Association, and American Legion Post 63.

Patty’s diverse leadership and work experience is valuable in addressing the full range of issues in Harney County.

Commissioner Dorroh was first appointed to fill a vacated position as Harney County Commissioner in 2017, and was subsequently elected in 2018 and re-elected in 2022. Her current term is from January 2023 – December 2026.

Boards / Committees / Involvement

  • Harney County Budget Board
  • Harney County Community Revitalization Team
  • Harney County Library Advisory Board
  • Harney County Local Community Health Partnership
  • Symmetry Care Advisory Board
  • Local Public Safety Coordinating Council
  • Harney / Grant Frontier Early Learning Hub
  • Harney County Forest Restoration Collaborative
  • Harney County Wildfire Collaborative
  • Community Based Water Planning
  • Blues Intergovernmental Council
  • Eastern Oregon Counties Association
  • Eastern Oregon Jobs Council
  • AOC Legislative Committee – District 2 Delegate
  • AOC Public Safety, Health and Human Services, Governance, Revenue and Veterans Steering Committees
  • NACo Rural Action Caucus
  • NACo Veterans and Military Affairs Committee
  • Community Renewable Energy Association
Translate »
Skip to content