East Side of the Steens

Harney County, Oregon

Harney County Local Community Health Partnership

Harney County EOCCO Local Community Health Partnership  (LCHP)

The Harney County LCHP works to develop productive local partnerships with community-based organizations, healthcare systems (medical, behavioral, and oral health), local governments, OHP members, Tribes, and other local entities who address Social Determinants of Health and Health Equity in order to facilitate locally driven health system transformation.

This group works on the Community Health Assessments and Community Health Plans to fulfill section K of the CCO 2.0 contract. The goal of this group is to create better health, better care, better access, and lower costs.

Harney County LCHP Board Members:

  • Noelle Colby-Rotell (Chair)
  • Steve Howe (Co-Chair)
  • Val Hebener
  • Jim Jordan
  • Cody Chace,
  • Lori Taylor
  • Chris Siegner
  • Angie Temple
  • Jessica Richardson
  • Kayla DeLange
  • Maxine Nyman
  • Tori Garner
  • Kelly Novak
  • Commissioner Patty Dorroh (EOCCO CAC Representative)
  • Vera Williams (EOCCO CAC Representative)
  • Jennifer Williams (EOCCO CAC Representative)

Meeting dates and times- 2nd Tuesday of the month, 1-2:30pm at the Harney District Hospital Conference Room

Point of Contact for more information- EOCCO/GOBHI employees: Marci McMurphy, mmcmurphy@gobhi.org and/or John Lucero, jlucero@gobhi.org

Link to minutes and reference documents- GOBHI Community Engagement and Health Systems https://www.gobhi.org/community-engagement-and-health-sys

Translate »
Skip to content