Harney County Big Horn Sheep

Photo Courtesy of Debbie Raney

What’s Inside…

How to Contact Us…

Angela Lamborn, Executive Director
17 S. Alder Ave
Mailing Address: P. O. Box 728
Burns, OR 97720
Phone: (541) 573-6024
FAX: (541) 573-6025
Email: angela.lamborn@harneycountyor.gov

Sue Weathers, Administrative Assistant/Fiscal Officer
Email: sue@harneyhub.org

Christi Mace, Housing Programs
Phone: 541-573-6024
Email: christi@harneyhub.org

Heidi Sands, Property Manager
Phone: 541-573-6024
Email: heidis.hcsc@gmail.com

Brian Needham, Veterans Services
Phone: 541-573-1342
Email:  brian.j.needham@harneycountyor.gov

Lisa Moody,Transportation Manager
Phone: 541-573-3030
Email:lisa@harneyhub.org

Darlene Needham,Transportation Dispatcher/Office Asst.
Phone: 541-573-3030
Email: transit@harneyhub.org

Howard Weathers, Weatherization Manager
Phone: 541-573-6024
Email: howard@harneyhub.org

Holly Fain, Nutrition Program Manager
Phone: 541-413-2280
Email: kitchen@harneyhub.org

Leanne Starbuck, Senior Services Program Manager
Phone: 541-573-6024
Email: leanne@harneyhub.org

Donate to the Senior Center using the Paypal button below.








Harney County Housing Assistance

Housing Programs offered at HarneyHub by Community in Action of Harney County

Foreclosure Intervention & Counseling: This FREE counseling is for families and individuals who anticipate having trouble making their mortgage payments and/or those who are already in default.  We cover all the options that are available to households who are in need of assistance by explaining how individuals can work with their loan servicer; the basics of loan modifications; Oregon’s foreclosure regulations and timeline; what is a short-sale and deed-in-lieu; the ins and outs of the federal “Making Home Affordable” plan; and how to avoid foreclosure scams.  Don’t hesitate and get farther behind in your payments.  Take advantage of this free service and come in today! Please call our partners at Community in Action at 541-889-9555 for details.

Rental Assistance:  We have some rental assistance available for people who are homeless or are at risk of becoming homeless.  Please call to arrange an appointment to pick up a request for housing help packet.

Residential Rehabilitation: This program has funds to pay for necessary and eligible home repairs such as foundation work, electrical and plumbing upgrade, dry rot and structural repair, heating system upgrade, roof repair or replacement, siding, handicapped accessibility, painting, and weatherization.  Please contact our partners at Community in Action at 541-889-9555 for program details.

Service Packet:

Translate »
Skip to content